Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Meet Destini

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Destini and I am currently a rising sophomore at VCU. I will be 20 years old this year. I currently major in Biology on a pre med track with aspirations to become a Pediatrician and participate in Doctors Without Borders. It is a non profit organization where doctors travel to 3rd world countries to help the citizens there. I specifically want to help the children there affected by disaster. My love for children stems from my siblings and growing up being the oldest, and having to take care of all 3 of them. I currently have a 6 year old brother, a 5 year old brother, 3 year old sister, and 4 month old sister I take care of often all at once. My level of maturity comes from this and growing up the only child for years. I’m dedicated to making sure your child is Read more happy, safe, and well taken care of as if they were my own. I currently volunteer in a mentorship program with elementary school aged children so my level of familiarity and experience with children is high. I am in college with flexible hours as I can schedule all morning or night classes and during the summer I am freely available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Lashaundra E.

8/3/2019

Zach B.

6/9/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$24/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Virginia Commonwealth University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Destini's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now