JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine B.

Nanny in Woodbridge, VA 22193.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Woodbridge, VA

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Throughout my young life I have constantly been surrounded by positive influences, from my family & friends, to the people I encounter each day. Growing up I was raised on a ranch that came with a lot of responsibilities, which helped me grow into the hard-working, caring, reliable, and honest person I am today.

Children have always been a part of my life and I love that I can share the responsibility to be a great influence to help them grow into healthy, intelligent, mature young adults.

I have 10+ years of experience in childcare from friends and family members, neighbors, to a strawberry-blond daughter of my own. As well as two families I worked with and various babysitting positions while I was going back to school.

I am 31 years young, married to my husband Greg, we have a little girl, Sydney, who is 10, and our Jack Russell Terrier, Duckie.

I am a growing professional photographer, lover of art in all aspects and hold an art education major. My husband, Greg is a Mechanical Engineer and because of his work we are moving from Newport, Rhode Island to Woodbridge, Virginia mid-August.

I am very dependable, responsible, and organized.
I am a non-smoker. I speak fluent English, a little sign language, French, & Spanish – with a great desire to become fluent in all three, plus German. I am energetic, love to laugh & have fun.

I have loved ones, children and adults with ADD, Asperger Syndrome/Autism, Down Syndrome, Diabetes, Obesity, a mild case of Tourette Syndrome, & Obsessive Complusive Disorder, so I am fairly familiar with all.

I have been through a licensed EMT course, I am CPR certified for infants, children, and adults, as well as first aid certified. I have my own vehicle, RI state license (soon VA), and a very good driving record. Rates and vacation/sick days are negotiable.

Have played the piano for over 24 years and am very interested in music in all aspects. I have knowledge with the trumpet, saxophone, french horn, and did my best learning the violin :o)

Travel, photography, snowboarding, hockey, going to the beach, kayaking, being outside, reading, scrapbooking, art, writing, sewing, and cooking are some of my many hobbies.

I am open to any new experiences and tasks, especially if there is a potential to better myself and my family.

I can bring a great dedication and loyalty to your family, as well as a warm demeanor to put your minds at ease.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lori M. is a reference for Katherine B. Relationship: Former Employer
Melissa L. is a reference for Katherine B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katherine B.
Katherine B.
Woodbridge, VA 22193
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now