JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan R.

Nanny in East Montpelier, VT 05651.

East Montpelier, VT

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

My name is Meghan Rice, I am 18 going to be 19 in July. I go to Merrimack College, and I am the oldest of 7 children along with my twin sister. I started to be a mothers helper when I was 9 and from then on I've have been continuously babysitting till the present. I have experience with watching children from 5 months old-13 years old. My dad died when I was 9, so I became responsible with helping my mom out with my two younger brothers. My mom is now in a serious relationship and we all live together in one house. He has 3 kids, plus the 4 kids in my family. His youngest is in 1st grade, so I have always lived with young children. I  volunteered in the 1st grade my senior year, and now I am going to school to get a degree in Childhood Education. I have so much fun with kids, and I'm up for whatever it is they like to do. I love to be around people, and I like being close with parents.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Carolyn P. is a reference for Meghan R.
Carolyn P. is a reference for Meghan R.
Jump to Top
Meghan R.
Meghan R.
East Montpelier, VT 05651

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now