Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Essex Junction, VT 05452

Meet Erika

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a rising senior at a private ski academy in Waitsfield, Vermont who spends summers in Lake George with my family who are 4 generations of Glens Falls/Lake George natives. I have grown up on (and in!) the lake and spent much time in and around the Glens Falls area my entire life. I love swimming, hiking, boating (I've had my boater's license for since I was 12) and all sorts of outdoor activities as well as reading, arts/crafts, games and educational activities. I have worked with and mentored young athletes and volunteered with Special Olympics. As a 3-sport (soccer, alpine skiing, lacrosse)student-athlete in an intense college prep program, I learned early (8th grade) to be independent, responsible, organized, prepared, adaptable and resilient as I am often away from school training and competing nationally and internationally for days and weeks at a time. I am American Red Cross Babysitter Read more certified as well as Adult/Child/Infant CPR, First Aid and AED certified. To meet the requirements of my sports as I approach my 18th birthday, I have attained Avalanche Safety and Stop the Bleed certificates and have completed SafeSport certification (protecting minor athletes from abuse) as well as passed a complete background check that allows me to train, travel and house with minors. I love new experiences and making new and lasting connections with all types of people. I am pet-friendly, outgoing, fun (sometimes silly) and energetic and love being with kids of all ages!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now