Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets

As an aspiring educator I have taken many steps toward the classroom. I started volunteering as a Lacrosse Coach for clinics at the local rec department and then moved to working as a lifeguard at area pools for 3 years. In this time, I developed the necessary skills to communicate effectively with young people and learn more about building their confidence in new skills whether that be cradling a lacrosse stick or learning to swim. These experiences lead me to work for various camps such as Camp Hochelaga in South Hero, VT and Hawthorne Valley Farm and Field camp in Ghent, NY. Here I was able to support campers away from home, guide them through new adventures and skills, and help them navigate new social norms. After seeing the impact of this work I decided to self-design my major in Agricultural Education where I have been able to work in Read more Craftsbury school running farm to school programming, as well as various adventure education projects. In addition, I have also been able to work as a nanny for families both local and abroad. I have enjoyed seeing where these worlds cross and how I can best support families and their needs regardless of background.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Agricultural Education

Currently attending Sterling College - VT

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now