Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Stowe, VT 05672

Meet Kathryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I had my first babysitting job in 6th Grade for an infant and toddler across the street from my house. Since then, each year of my life has been committed to kids - from my first, “real job,” lifeguarding in my neighborhood, to camp-counseling for elementary, middle and high-schoolers in Texas, to working with youth and their families at non-profits in Atlanta and South Carolina. Then I was a hospital chaplain in Colorado Springs and led a non-profit in Oregon for 8 years. Now, I am looking to go back to school to get my PsyD, or write, but decided I would nanny in a place with access to the outdoors and be around kiddos until grad-school (2021). I love the moment when a kid warms up and you see them crack their first suspicious smile. I love when a youth trusts you enough to be themselves without reservation. I Read more love when an infant holds onto your finger for comfort and a toddler walks along the sidewalk with your hand. I love when those first discoveries turn into belly laughs over the silliest things, or moments of support for the scraped knee or bad day at school. It is a gift to be present with and for families as they navigate anything from the routines of daily life, to the logistics of family trips, and much needed parent date nights. I take pride that when visiting friends with kids, the kids are as excited to see me as their parents, and I have an equal amount of fun with both. My goal to support the family while caring for their kids comes naturally.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/05/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/03/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Kathryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Writing (English)

Graduated St. Lawrence University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now