Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Bellevue, WA 98006

Meet Anne

  • Comfortable with pets

I began babysitting my cousins and neighbor's children at age 11. I've had countless gigs watching kids locally through high school. While in college I worked at the childcare center on campus when I had time outside of studying. I have a passion for working with others, especially those interested in exploring life and learning skills or games. I love to do crafts of all kinds, from beading to playing instruments to straight up bush-crafting (knife skills, fire skills, survival skills, etc). I've worked in kitchens and have acquired my food handlers permit and first aid certification a number of times. Although these certifications are no longer up to date, I am more than willing to renew. I graduated college in 2016 with a dual BA and BS degree from the Evergreen State College. While attending I studied a broad range of topics that primarily were centralized around social, political Read more and environmental sciences. I have a true personal passion for philosophy and psychology and a deep love for biology and natural sciences. I've had some experience working in a laboratory setting though my heart soars when I get hands on experiences in the field. Out of college I've had a couple long term jobs working with automobiles around the Seattle area. I was fortunate enough to be able to work a couple seasonal gigs for the Department of Fish and Wildlife but I don't like living such great distances from my family and friends. I have recently taken up smoking cigarettes but would not do so in front of children under my care. I can easily withhold my vice during working hours. I am timely and reliable as an employee and will not let my employer down due to any personal inconvenience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/04/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Anne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

Education

Political, social and Environmental Sciences.

Graduated The Evergreen State College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now