Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Bothell, WA 98012

Meet Kiara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am Kiara. I am the oldest of three, my youngest brother is 10 years younger than me and my other brother is a year younger than me and has special needs. I have been babysitting family, friends, and church kids since I was 12 years old. When I was a senior in high school, I nannied for a wonderful family with a 7 year old boy and a 13 year old girl. I would help them with homework, take them to and from after school activities, and play outside with them. I have previously worked in childcare centers. I was a co-lead teacher in an infant classroom (6 weeks-11 month’s old), a lead teacher in an early Preschool classroom (2.5-3.5 years old), and been a floater that assist in all classrooms. When my son was born I had the opportunity to work as an in-home caregiver for my Read more 21 year old brother who has Muscular Dystrophy. I helped him with day-to-day activities; going to the restroom, doctors appointments, preparing food, laundry, etc. Currently, I am working as a lead teacher in a early preschool classroom. I love what I do, but my husband, our 18 month old, and I have to decided to move to the Spokane area to be closer to family. I love working with children. I love to sing, dance, and play guitar. Incorporating music, science, and nature into childcare is very important to me. I like to find what kids are passionate about and encourage learning through what they love. Kids learn best when they are playing. In my free-time I love to be outdoors. Hiking, biking, going on walks, being at the beach, etc. I am currently going to an all-online school working towards my Bachelors in Early Childhood Administration. I am so excited to get to know your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/13/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Kiara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Early Childhood Administration

Purdue University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kiara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now