Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Bothell, WA 98021

Meet Janice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started working in childcare while in high school. I've raised three children as a single mom. I am absolutely nuts about kids. I have worked in the church nursery for years including caring for twins and special needs, Down syndrome & autism. I taught 2 to 3 and 4 to 5's in Sunday school for many years. My most recent experience has been for the care of a little boy who was born 2 months early. He is now 21 months old and thriving wonderfully. I enjoy getting down on the floor and playing. I love arts and crafts and story telling with puppets. Infant care: turn care taking routines into "care teaching" opportunities, based on your child's unique needs & developmental level. Activities focus on skills linked to large- and fine-motor development along with cognitive, social-emotional and language development. A simple game of hide-and-seek or peek a boo Read more is an opportunity to encourage memory development. Every day, you will receive a log of your child 's feeding, sleeping, diapering & learning activities. Toddlers: shared learning experiences that stimulate & challenge your child each & every day. Children learn best by having a variety of choices in an organized environment. To include materials & manipulatives as well as planned activities that promote fine & gross-motor skills, receptive & expressive language & intellectual curiosity -- all while nurturing your child's developing sense of self. Listening to stories, singing songs, playing games & doing art projects help develop language & vocabulary skills, as well as movement & cognitive skills. You would also receive a daily log of your child's feeding, sleeping, diapering & learning activities. Preschool: Nursery Rhymes, My Five Senses, pre-writing skills - journaling by pictures. Hands on activities, Learning about science with use of magnets, mirrors, shells etc. Free play & outdoor activities. Kindergarten on: Creative activities that teach both writing & math skills such as counting & sorting. Science activities based on weather/seasons, animals/pets. Lots of free play exploration & outdoor activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Janice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Janice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now