JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cristina S.

Nanny in Bothell, WA 98021.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bothell, WA

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Cristina’s Bio

I am a mom of four lovely kids and feel very fortunate to have them in my life. I used to live in Mexico, but we moved to U.S.A. eight years ago. I am an easy-going person who enjoys the simple things in life. I pride myself on my being very dependable, honest, loving, and peaceful. I get great satisfaction out of helping others. I love life, nature, reading, cooking, hiking, biking, yoga, meditation, music, and traveling.
I Love to work as a nanny because I love children very much; I was a preschool religion teacher at a catholic school in Mexico. I went to dentistry school in Mexico. I have been a volunteer at the University Hospital with children with cancer for five years. I have been around children my whole life so it comes very natural to me. I have studied Tanatology, Holistic Therapies, and became a Certified Grief Recovery Specialist.
I am bilingual: English and Spanish.
I have worked as a dental assistant for 6 years and have excelent referrals.
I am a Red Cross certified CPR Adult and Pediatric.
I would like to find a long term job.
I can start inmediatly.



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cancer

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Luzita R. is a reference for Cristina S. Relationship: Client
Fabiola N. is a reference for Cristina S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cristina S.
Cristina S.
Bothell, WA 98021

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now