Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chattaroy, WA 99003

Meet Mikyla

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been fascinated with birth and children ever since I was a child myself. It's no surprise that caring for others comes naturally to me and remains my passion! I am a DONA certified Doula, where my compassion is used to care for the well being of mothers and new families. My jobs have ranged from occasional sitting and house cleaning, full live-in care, to travel nanny services. My outgoing personality and creativity helps me connect with children easily, utilizing imagination as a powerful tool for education and exploration. I have a passion for life and seeing the future generation thrive, which is why I see the value of tending to the mother and child's emotional and physical needs. I have extensive experience with infants, post partum recovery, and toddlers. With my background in yoga, a calming disposition, and an approachable demeanor, my presence will restore balance and harmony Read more in your home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Mikyla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$70/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mikyla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now