Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Edmonds, WA 98020

Meet Justin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Justin Lee. I have been a nanny full time for over 7 years and I love it! I am looking for some extra babysitting hours currently. I love to spend time outdoors and hope your child does too! I also enjoy playing indoor games, building Lego or reading with kids. I am very fun and adventurous and love to plan outings, especially in the summer when it's warm here in Seattle. I love playing most sports, especially swimming and basketball. I have worked mostly with kids aged 4-13. I am a pretty happy easy going person, and most people say I am very pleasant to be around. I own a new and reliable SUV with plenty of room, I am insured and have a clean driving record. I have my CPR/FA/AED certificates that I recently renewed. I can provide numerous glowing references upon request. Hope to Read more hear from you soon if I sound like a good fit for your family :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 12/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Pamela K.

2/8/2014

Justin is so wonderful with my three energetic little boys (currently 4, 7, & 9) He is enthusiastic and fun and my children cannot WAIT for him to come over and play. The second he leaves the house, they want to know when he's coming back. We've had plenty of babysitters over the years, but honestly there has never been anyone they've liked as much as Justin. Things I've observed: - He really listens to the children when they're talking. He takes their interests seriously. He is very respectful towards them, which is important to me. - The three of them like him a lot, so I'm sure he's getting tugged in three directions the entire time he's here. But somehow there doesn't seem to be an imbalance- I don't have the sense that any of them feel left out- and that is a tough thing to pull off, caring for them. - He has energy to match theirs. He gets down on the floor and plays with them. They love this. - He remembered my child's birthday and sent a happy birthday text. That's better than the grandparents' did this year! ;) - He is prompt, responsive, responsible. He follows my instructions. I am a cautious parent, but I trust Justin and feel confident that my children are completely safe when they're in his care. P

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$35/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Computer Science

Attended North Seattle Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Justin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now