JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karin J.

Nanny in Edmonds, WA 98026.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Edmonds, WA

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Karin came to our rescue!

At the end of November, after a debacle with our daycare (which yanked our spot last minute), we decided to go t...

- Rachel P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Karin’s Bio

Hi, I'm Karin! My goal is to get my masters degree and one day be a foster parent. I have three nephews and enjoy spending time with them whenever I get to! I have six years experience as a nanny. I've loved each experience with all their challenges and opportunities. Growing up in a daycare run by my mother, I've been immersed in the childcare setting my whole life. I've learned how to structure preschool activities, snack times, and how to just have fun!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/9/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Karin came to our rescue!

At the end of November, after a debacle with our daycare (which yanked our spot last minute), we decided to go the nanny route and interviewed several candidates, including Karin. The choice came down to Karin and one other nanny, and for reasons that are no longer as clear to us, we ended up choosing the other candidate.

Fast forward two weeks, and the nanny we hired calls us 20 hours before she's supposed to start to tell us she can no longer take the job, leaving us scrambling to find a replacement. In the hopes that Karin was still available, I contacted her. Of course, because she's wonderful, she'd found another family, but offered to fill in for us during the month of December. She even volunteered to start the following day. She showed up at our house at 7:15am so that we could give her the rundown before we had to leave for work, and took wonderful care of our baby daughter. She knew how to use all the gizmos and gadgets, and her calm demeanor throughout helped us feel reassured about leaving our daughter in her care.

We are so immensely grateful to Karin -- for her kindness, for her gentleness and nurturing toward our baby, for her willingness to step in and help us despite the fact that we didn't have the good sense to choose her in the first place. If we could go back and do it over again, there is no question who we'd be working with. I wish Karin all the very best with the family she'll start with in January. If you ever find yourself lucky enough to have the opportunity to work with her, don't pass it by.

- Rachel P.
Jump to Top
Karin J.
Karin J.
Edmonds, WA 98026
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now