Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Edmonds, WA 98020

Meet Autumn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Autumn, I am 35 years old. I have 8 years experience in nannying and babysitting. I am currently living in Mill Creek. I was a full-time nanny Monday-Friday for a 23-month-old little boy and had been since he was 2 months old but my job came to an end on April 1st 2016 due to the family placing him in preschool due to some developmental delays. I was also a nanny to a 7 month old little girl for 6 months till the families needs changed. I also worked at the Kids and us early learning academy with infants and toddlers. I have babysat kids from newborn to 13 years of age for 8 years, from friends to family and quite a few different families on here, and helping my aunt out in her daycare. I also took child development and careers with children in high Read more school. I am CPR, HIV and first aide certified and a non-smoker. I am a loving, caring, fun outgoing person who loves kids and loves to entertain children of all ages with crafts, painting, drawing, coloring, story time, action figures, board games, playing outside, going for walks etc. Babysitting is something I love to do because each day is a new day and it's a fun and rewarding experience. I am available Mon-Fri and would love to help you out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/21/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/19

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Laura W.


Autumn cared for my 17 month old daughter for the day and although there aren't any specific complaints I have regarding child care, she just wasn't the right fit for our family. I found her affect a bit flat and she struggled with some of the logistics for care that day (parking issues, not calling the number provided in case of issues/delays). I feel neutral about Autumn and thus gave her an average review.

Sayed H.


Great with kids- my daughter loved spending time with her.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Veterinary Medicine

Attended Pima Medical Institute - Albuquerque


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Autumn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now