JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Edmonds, WA 98020

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Sittercity! I am excited about caring for your children and creating a positive and nurturing environment for the future generation. As someone with a lot of experience who is passionate about empowering children to be their best selves, I have the skills and the desire to go above and beyond the typical nannying duties and also to relieve your stress. I have a tremendous amount of experience working with children, even starting as a teaching assistant and counselor in high school. I spent two full summers as a bunk counselor and music specialist at an overnight camp where I learned not only how to care for children, but also intentionally create enriching experiences for them. I spent the last summer working at a summer learning program in Seattle, and during the school year, I've volunteered regularly with an after-school program. Recently for a month and a half, I even Read more worked with babies while volunteering at an orphanage in Senegal. I am dependable, enthusiastic, and creative, and I love to be musical, learn, and spend time outdoors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Anthropology

Attended Bates College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now