JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Edmonds, WA 98020

Meet Alison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a dental assistant at an office in Seattle. I have been a dental assistant for a little over three years now. I graduated dental assisting school in December of 2015. Dental assisting is something I thought I would enjoy; however, the job just wasn't what I expected. Now I'm looking for a career change. I enjoy being around children and love to help them succeed. I feel as though I could be an excellent role model. I currently live in an apartment in Edmonds with my boyfriend of a year and a half. We have two little kitties and spend our time cooking, watching TV, reading, and in the summer, racing hydroplanes. I volunteer to hold boats at the events and my boyfriend and his dad race. Growing up, I attended St. John grade school and then graduated high school from Bishop Blanchet. I was raised Catholic; Read more however, I am not a practicing Catholic. I would now consider myself Christian and have a very compassionate heart and am always going out of my way to help people. Being a kind person with a positive attitude has gotten me far in life and I plan on passing that down. I dated a man for three and a half years who had two kids. I loved taking them to do things and supporting them any way that I could. I'm a total kid at heart! I babysat for two families when I was about 15 years old, who attended the church my family went to. Even though I haven't had the opportunity to look after children in some time, I look forward to becoming a part of your family and helping your children grow, develop, and succeed. I own a cute, red 2005 Kia Sedona minivan and have a valid WA state Driver's License. I love all animals as well. If I sound like a good fit for your family and am hired to work with your child/children, I will put in my notice as a dental assistant. Please give me a shot at this. You won't regret it! Let's talk rates? I'm pretty open. Also, sorry for the essay. I'm a talker! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Alison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now