Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Everett, WA 98204
  • 19 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Carla

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Carla Virginia. I'm 29 and from Argentina. I'm a creative, proactive, energetic and outdoorsy bilingual (spanish is my fist language) teacher and nanny with +9 years of experience around kids in different positions such as summer camp assistant, nanny, au pair, teacher and tutor. I enjoy engaging kids in creative, imaginative both outdoor and indoor activities seeking to help them improve and develop their different skills. I speak Spanish and English fluently and enjoy teaching Spanish to the kids I look after. I also know Argentinian and basic American sign language that I use daily with my kids as well (Only if we agreed on first) I'm a pet and nature lover, and non-smoker/ vaping. I'm fully vaccinated and against Covid. A little bit about my experience: In Argentina, I worked as a teacher for kindergarten and elementary levels for 3 years, tutor of English Read more for at least 8 years with kids and also adults, Summer Camp assistant for 2 summers and as a nanny for around 5 years with kids 3 months old to 11 years. In the US, I worked as an au pair for over 2.5 years. As an Au Pair, I lived and partnered with 2 amazing families. With the first family, I looked after a girl 3yo and a boy 6yo for almost 1.5 years. With the second family, I looked after 2 of the cutest little guys; a sweet and happy 11 months old and an energetic and loving 3,5yo toddler for over 1.5 years. I'm baby and child CPR, First Aid's and AED certified by the Red Cross (April 2021)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/27/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/22

Ratings & reviews

Carla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$32-$40/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Teacher of English as a Second Language

2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Carla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now