JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy T.

Nanny in Issaquah, WA 98029.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Issaquah, WA

  • Age 50
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hello Moms and Dads!
My name is Amy, I am 47 years old, a college graduate with a Master's Degree in Fine Arts. I live in Klahanie Community on the Sammamish Plateau. I like children a lot and have a space available for one to two children in my home by appointment and will be happy to entertain last minute sitting needs. I am also available for overnights or extended visits if needed.
I have sleeping or napping space in a guest room tailored for kids. Within this space is a twin bed, a crib and a young child pack and play available. I have many many toys,  blankets, backup clothing/bottles/etc if you forget something for many ages and genders. Everything is clean and we are a non-smokers. I try to model healthy behavior and eating habits for small children and provide lot's of TLC for each child that comes into my home.
I have participated in CPR for adults and children/infants in the past as well as proper first aid training. I feel confident that I will provide a safe, fun, educational, and nurturing experience for your child.
My availability is flexible and I work from my home.  I have plenty of experience with babies and children of many developmental stages and will be happy to entertain questions, meet with your family here at my home, etc to help you make your decision. 
My experience ranges from newborns complete with umbilical cords healing and circumcisions healing to teething babies, walkers/toddlers, preschoolers and early grade schoolers. The oldest I've sat for are 11 yr old boy and girl but mostly have experience with babies, toddlers, preschoolers and early elementary students. I am happy to help your early school child with reading practice as well. I'm happy to incorporate outtings with your permission to the public libraries, local parks, lakeside exploration, or just some fresh air walks. I have a garden if your child is old enough to visit as well.
If you want to bring special items, I'd encourage it, such as a comfort blankie, bear or special toy that makes a baby/child more secure or comfortable. I'm open to new tricks of the childcare trade and over time have learned an immense amount by experience.
My top priority as a sitter is the comfort of your child. I am extremely creative, sensitive and capable of making educated choices for your child with your parenting goals in mind.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help

References

Kristi E. is a reference for Amy T.
Tera M. is a reference for Amy T.
Jump to Top
Amy T.
Amy T.
Issaquah, WA 98029
50

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now