Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Kenmore, WA 98028

Meet J R

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

FUN Nanny with After school & before school specialty: I'm a loving Nanny & household manager with tons of experience caring for kids before & after school. My photo is shown under my Nanny profile on this site. I transport kids safely to or from home/school/activities with a perfect driving record. Kids love working with me because I make it FUN & always champion their endeavors!!! Parents tell me they love working with me because I am Dependable, on time, a great communicator, adhere to their guidelines & requests & say I am a JOY to work with. Some of my duties have included: waking on time, dressing, feeding, homework help (monitoring) or tutoring, teaching new life skills, medication management, clearing of backpacks of leftover foods from lunch or snacks & important papers needing parental review, pick ups & drop offs, electronic game monitoring per parental requirements, play supervision, craft Read more & hobby activities, safely transporting, meal & snack preparation at home or for school lunches, supervision of food allergies, preparing backpacks for after school activities/needs, and complete adherence to individual parental requests & requirements. While caring for your your beautiful family I also manage many daily household tasks such as: laundry folding/ cycling/ and putting away, daily pick up & resetting of order in general living areas, loading & unloading of dishwasher, cleaning & organizing of countertops, and assorted other daily living needs. I take pride in creating an environment where parents will come home to the ability to spend more "quality time" with their kids than having to spend that time on daily household tasks. In addition I've cared for many animals for families, in addition to my own for a couple of decades. I've cared for sick animals as well. Long time resident with many family references, always pass all background checks, CPR certified, Foster Parent trained & cleared by State of WA. I'd love to hear about your childcare needs :)) BTW, my photo is shown on my Nanny profile but refuses to upload on this Babysitter "profile" for some

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

J R doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share J R's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now