Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Kennewick, WA 99336

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My 7 years of experience is an organic result of the mutual fondness I have always found with infants and children. I am exceptionally calm, gentle, and intentional, using nonviolent communication with all ages. Not that it doesn't get tough! When it does, I make space for feelings while providing secure guidance. I love to nurture children's creativity, as well as use my own to help them learn anything from letters to a second language. I am trained in Child and Baby First Aid/CPR and enjoy researching new ways to aid in the development of your baby, no matter how old they are! My experience ranges from groups of 7 year olds to 3-week-old twins, so there isn't an age I don't feel capable and at ease with. I just recently finished a year-long job with a beautiful baby who I nannied from 3 months old until waving him and Read more his family off to a new state at 16 months old. I have worked with my other clients for years. Please feel free to inquire about references or any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/20/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/22/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$24/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now