Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Kent, WA 98031

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm an experienced and enthusiastic nanny who absolutely loves children! I have tons of experience with the younger little bugs (newborn - 2) My experience comes from a daycare, years of personal in-home nannying, and babysitting. This past year and a half I spent my time watching this beautiful baby boy, I began working for the family when he was 3 months old and ended my care with him when he was nearing age 2! I'm extremely artistic, love doing arts and crafts, finding engaging activities to enhance their motor and language skills. I'm all about exploring and going for walks or enjoying a delicious lunch outside when the weather is beautiful! Communication is key for me, you can expect pics on a daily! Super duper comfortable around animals since I have five of my own! (3 dogs and 2 cats!) I am vaccinated and ready to spend my days Read more with babies again! Another fun fact about me is that I am working to get my AA degree in Business management so that one day I can own a small business!! Send me a message if you're interested and I hope to hear from ya soon! *Due to my previous job, I have decided I am not open to working a job where the parents work from home. I came into numerous issues which made me prefer not to put myself in that type of situation again. I am, however, very open to discussing this in more detail!*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/13/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Congtin P.


Ryan E.


We loved Kaitlyn from the very beginning!!! My little girl instantly went to her and was excited to see her every morning. Kaitlyn made sure to make everyday interesting with coloring, exploring outside, dancing/singing, and overall she made sure that my little lady was happy and healthy everyday. I really can not express enough how wonderful having Kaitlyn as a part of our life over the last 5 months was. We were sad to have to say goodbye once our little one got into daycare. I believe that Kaitlyn did an excellent job getting our girl ready to start daycare. If you are looking for a dependable and loving caregiver look no further!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language


Business management

Green River Community College 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now