Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Kirkland, WA 98033

Meet Ava

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a collegiate athlete, I moved here recently and have majority of my work experience being in childcare. I worked for over a year in a day care center in Colorado. We have three animals in our home so I am more than comfortable with pets! I am also CPR Certified, and currently taking my Advanced Child Care course through the Red Cross. I'm always avaiable during the afternoon, nights as well as weekends. If you have questions or want to contact me email me at avafloy@hotmail. com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Tanya D.


Ava committed to working with us once a week for a semester. She called out sick twice within the first month and due to sports commitments decided she could no longer keep her commitment. The second time she called out sick she emailed me less than an hour before she was scheduled to be there. Her professional refereces never got back to me so I was not able to verify any of her work history. She is not someone I would recommend based on my experience with her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending San Diego City College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ava's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now