JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nuengruethai I.

Nanny in Kirkland, WA 98034.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kirkland, WA

  • Age 32
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Nuengruethai’s Bio

Hi Dear Family, My name is Olive. I came here with Au pair (live-in nanny) program in January, 2008. I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in faculty of Education, majoring in kindergarten and worked as a kindergarten teacher for eight months before I came here. I had experience with infant before I came here. He is my cousin and I helped his mom taking care of him on weekends because she had to go to work. I worked as an Au pair to take care of two boys since they were 2 and 4 years old. I also worked as a baby sitter for 6 months and 3-year-old boys. My second year of aupair program, I worked for a family with 12 and 14 years old which one of them was a special need child. I have been working for a nice family on Mercer Island for six years, taking care of 4 kids, 2-year-old boy, 4 and 8 years old boys and 6-year-old girl. I got montessori training in 2011 and I have been teaching as a full-time lead teacher in montessori school. Safety First for the kids. I love to read a story with the kids because it is fun and It takes us to the different world. The kids always say that I am silly when we sing and dance. I like to play outside or go to the park and library. I enjoy teaching kids for life experience and education. Crafts, art and games are my favorite activities with the kids. Nothing is better than watching them grow with lots of fun and support. I am willing to do light household work. I have a car with clean driving record. I expect the kids to be happy, learn and explore the world. The best thing about them is that they make me smile by the way they talk or do something innocent. I know how important to support their development through activities and environment.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/16/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Thai

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Thai


Carmela W. is a reference for Nuengruethai I. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer H. is a reference for Nuengruethai I. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nuengruethai I.
Kirkland, WA 98034

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now