JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan F. Nanny in Lake Stevens, WA 98258.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lake Stevens, WA

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I'm a SAHM I have an 10 year old, 5 year old and a 2 year old. I am all about family and love working with kids! I have a clean background as well as my own vehicle that fits 7 people. I have worked at Kindercare for a year as the lead teacher of the preschool classroom. The kids in the class were 2 1/2-3 1/2 year old. I watched up to ten kids on my own and did potty training. I enjoyed my job a lot working with the kids but I'd prefer to give one on one attention rather than teach in such a large group. I believe that the kids learn better in smaller groups rather than such a large group. I got my CPR and First Aid training while I worked there but my cards are now expired. I've cared for my my own kids and my friends twins since they were infants to toddlers for 3 years and also helped out with her 7 yr old brother getting him to school with breakfast and lunch. I've worked at a kids birthday facility for 2 years working with kids 2-12 in groups of 10-30. My most recent nanny job I picked up a 4 year old from Bellevue and kept him over night while his mom worked 3-4 days a week. I would drop him off at home after my 8 year old went to school. I did a flat weekly fee for her. I can handle a lot and still keep each child entertained and having fun. I'd prefer to care for the child in my home as I need to be here so I can get my older kids on to their bus. I'd be willing to negotiate pay depending on how many hours a day or week you need help and would even consider working for a flat weekly-monthly rate rather than an hourly fee as I've done for another family I nannied for. I'd also be interested in having taxes taken so that I can claim my children on my taxes and you would be able to write off the child care expenses.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science


Ashley E. is a reference for Susan F. Relationship: Former Employer
Aimee M. is a reference for Susan F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Susan F.
Susan F.
Lake Stevens, WA 98258

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now