Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98046

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting since I was 16. I absolutely love teaching children and watching them learn and grow! I've completed the Child Care Basics Certificate for Washington (State) Child Care. I have up-to-date First Aid, CPR & AED for adults, children, and infants training (certified since 2013). I have a Washington State Food Handlers Permit. I also have a Portable Background Check through the Department of Early Learning (DEL). You are more than welcome to request to view my certifications. I worked professionally as a "floater" with various age groups ranging from infant to school age. I was a Lead Toddler Teacher for 2 years and worked with toddlers for over 5 years (ages 1 to 2 and a half). I also worked with children ages ranging from infants to pre-k who were affected by drugs and/or alcohol. To list a few things I've done throughout my childcare career so Read more you can get a feel for some of my strengths, I've done the following: Directly create and manage all toddler through pre-k curriculum and activities as well as infant care/activities. Help children explore personal and shared interests. Maintain daily student and potty reports (younger age groups). There is so much more ranging from cooking to cleaning/housework to bath time & nap times. I am someone who is open and willing to learn/do new things. I am more than willing to follow parent-specific requests. This can range from specific sleep times, to snack/meal times, to medication needing to be given at a certain time, etc. I've dealt with all kinds of moods during my ongoing childcare career. As a toddler teacher, I have been in a 7 to 1 ratio, and with older children & larger ratios as well, I truly understand how hard things can get. I believe in an explain and educate approach rather than yelling at a child. It has worked for me for years and years. It also sets a positive example for children so they can learn ways to express themselves. I also absolutely love arts and crafts. I am supportive of children having fun and getting messy or dirty while doing activities that are engaging, while promoting and improving both fine and gross motor skills. I believe that children should have daily "outside play". If the weather is right, I am all for taking children outside to play in the yard/park. It's not only healthy, but it helps them release all their bundled-up energy :) If you want to know anything else, feel free to message me! Thanks for reading, Jessica

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now