Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98087

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a diverse background in many different childcare fields, I have my bachelor's in Marriage and Family Psychology, and I am current in First Aid and CPR. Below I have listed some of my experience: I have worked... -YMCA in their childcare area -Coached for Skyhawks sports camps -In a school as a mobility assistant -I volunteered at a camp for kids with cancer for 8 years -At a camp for Deaf children -Abroad doing humanitarian work with kids -With my nephews and nieces since they were babies -For Seattle Nanny Agency for 3+ years A little more about me personally... -I LOVE kids! If I can make even a small impact in their lives than I feel I've made difference. -I enjoy baking and decorating sweets -I love being outdoors. Going on hikes and to the beach. -I absolutely love my nephews and nieces (all under 4) -I Read more enjoy planning activities and crafts -I love to travel Being a nanny has been one of my favorite experiences. I enjoy being a nanny because kids have such a unique way that they see the world. They see it for how it is, not through all the filters adults do. They are creative, adventurous, and full of wonder! With each child I meet I learn something new. Thank you for taking the time to read over my bio! I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your little ones! All the best, Kaitlyn McDonald

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/17/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Marriage and Family Psychology

Graduated Northwest University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now