Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98087

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I can remember I've had a soft spot for children. I was the "big helper" in daycare, specifically with the babies when I was still a little one myself. I have been a nanny off and on for over 10 years and have taught preschool for 2 years. I enjoy being a nanny so much more because I'm allowed the freedom to teach in many different environment's rather than a classroom. I believe in allowing children the freedom to learn and explore with out limitations and through their own experiences. I love watching their little minds work and make connections. I'm also a very emotional person, I have a lot of big feeling's for even the smallest things. First steps, definitely warrant happy tears as well as learning to sign "more". It doesn't matter what your little one does, I'll probably shed a tear or two out of Read more pure joy and excitment. I've learned over the years working for different families that communication and trust becomes so much stronger when you get to know each other. That being said, I would rather this turn into an extended family rather than just another job. Can't wait to connect with you and your family! Please note: My availability can be flexible for the right family!😉

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/23/13

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Whatcom Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Amy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now