Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98112

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In my past job experience, I helped operate my mother's in-home daycare, which she has had since 1995, and is still functioning today. I worked with children between 0- 12 years old. I started to lend a helping hand at the tender age of 12, after school which continued into my high school years. In my off time of college, I was lead preschool teacher responsible for organizing their schedules, which included circle time, story time, dancing, signings, crafts, and manipulative play. I worked with the children on their verbal and physical growth, and social skills, like sharing, which includes consistent redirection. I helped the children build healthy relationships with their peers, and helped them make good decisions while they played. I have had the privilege of running 2 other daycares as well. I have experience a nannying as well. Working with children infant to 4 years of age. I Read more have had the privilege of working with different families in the area. I have been able to cater to one child, as well as doing a nanny share. I absolutely love working with kids, they brighten my day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Associate in Arts & Science

Graduated Seattle Central Community College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now