Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Monroe, WA 98272

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a professional nanny 7 out of the last 9 years.  I am looking for a new family to care for.  I have been with the same family now for 3 1/2 years but the mother has decided to quit her job so that she can experience the kind of quality time with her kids that I got every day.  I started when they had a 6 year old and a newborn.  Now we have added one so I now care for a 10 year old, a 3 1/2 year old, and a 2 year old. It has been a joy and I can truthfully say that I love what I do for a living.  I'm lucky in that I have an infinite amount of patience, creativity, and energy.  All of which are necessary when working with children.  I also have the ability to make the parents feel comfortable Read more with the decision to leave their children with me.   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/13

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Wildlife Science

Graduated New Mexico State University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now