JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patcharin A.

Nanny in Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Mountlake Terrace, WA

  • Age 36
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We previously used a number of nannies including one from Annie's Nannies. Patty was by far the best nanny ever...

- Tom L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Patcharin’s Bio

Dear Sir/ Madam
Hello, I am Patty, a 31 year old with a pleasant personality. I come from Thailand. I am very friendly, responsible, uncomplicated, honest and have a good sense of humor. I love cooking foods, taking pictures, watching movies, listening to music, shopping, and traveling when I have free time. I love to draw even though my pictures do not look good >_
As an au pair, I have 1 year experience with 5 kids who were 2, 3, 6, 9 and 10. One boy and four girls.  But the three big girls had to go to school on weekdays so I took care of 2 kids 45 hrs a week. I played with them, cooked and did laundry for every kid. We loved to play hide and seek in the basement and dress up in Sponge bob, princess, animal, etc costumes. Every kid loved to run and be chased outside. This family is a sport family. Kids have talent to swim and gymnastics. They got so many medals for swimming and gymnastics. I am so proud of them and I love everybody.
I extended me Au Pair Program for an additional year so I moved from Philadelphia to Washington state because I would like to see how different between East Side and West Side. I have 1 year experience with 2 kids who were ages 3 months and 2 years. I am taking care of them at the same time for 45 hrs a week. I love to spend time with them everyday so I became to be part of this family. I cooked dinner for this family once per week. They love Thai foods. I also have more experience to take care of kids in Thailand before I have been here.
After that, I worked with two chinese boys who is 6 month and 2.5 year so I took care of them for almost a year. The parents want to send the little boy to daycare and  the big biy to school so I need to find the new family.This family helped me find the new family who the guy is working in the same company with host dad so I got a new job. I took care with two lovely kids.
I worked with two lovely kids for 6 months who is 7 months boy and 2.5 years girl. I have contract for 1 year but they told me that they got a new job which they have to move to New York for Three years. This news made me sonsad because I love to spend time with this kids. They always make me smile and laugh everyday so I decided to go to New York to help them out for one month there. I have a great time with time so I spend time with them to explored the new place with them in New York because we are new there!!
After this family I found a full time job for contact one year because they moved to Seattle for working only one year and They have to move back to Pittsburgh on August 2013 so This is why I have to find the full time job again. This family want me to move there and help them there but I like to stay in Seattle area and I want to stay here!!! My life is here. Seattle is my home;) 
I am glad to provide you 3 or more excellent references and ready for a background check.
I am non-smoker, non-drinker, having Washington state driver license with clean history. I have my own car. I have infant and child first aids and safety certificate from Cultural Care Au Pair Program. I can assure you that your children would be happy, healthy and safe with me. If I sound like someone who would suit you, please feel free to contact me anytime. My e-mail is
I charge $17-20/hr. depending on your situation, and have reliable transportation and great references. I am looking for a family that truly values having a mature, nurturing, attentive professional caring for their child, and takes the role of their nanny seriously.
I can start new job on the Middle of August2013.Thank you for your interesting.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/9/2017


My availability is valid through 7/31/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Thai

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We previously used a number of nannies including one from Annie's Nannies. Patty was by far the best nanny ever. She is super warm, loves kids, is loved by our kids, responsible, honest, hard working, reliable, has a modern car, and even helped us with some light housekeeping (unload dishes, laundry, and tidying up all over).

She also can cook crazy good Thai food and is studying to be a certified Montesorri teacher. I wholeheartedly recommend Patty to anyone and the only reason we're not using her any more is our kids are now in daycare. Patty worked with us for 6 months full time and we are crestfallen she isn't with us anymore :-(

If you want to discuss, feel free to call me or my wife at 206.569.5188.

- Tom L.


Elizabeth M. is a reference for Patcharin A. Relationship: Former Employer
Bria W. is a reference for Patcharin A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Patcharin A.
Patcharin A.
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now