Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Newport, WA 99156

Meet Shashana

  • Comfortable with pets

Im a Christian single mother of an 8 yr old boy. Im disabled (unseen AI disease that I treat myself at home) so its best if I keep kids at my home or move into the home of whose children I will be caring for. I really just need to supplement my income and want to be able to have my son while I work. I live in the Newport area and just bought a brand new car that Im willing to use to help pick up or drop off children. My son is 8 and he is extremely mild mannered. He is begging me for brothers or sisters and I love kids so Im hoping this will help. I love children of any age and I may be a little overprotective, but in my opinion, there is no such thing as "overprotective" when you're talking about your babies/children. I Read more am 39 yrs old and Im very active when I am not down with my IC (disability). I dont do drugs, smoke, drink or party. I love church and love worshio music or country music. My 8 yr old son knows how to two-step, make eggs, pancakes and mac n cheese. I love to teach kids things like, how to cook, how to survive in emergency situations. I LOVE the look a child gets on their face when you teach them something new that they're interested in. I believe that each child needs to be loved the same amount but in different ways. AND EVERY child has a talent or gift that deserves the right to be nurtured. I was married to a man that had 4 kids who I raised as my own. I have one 8 yr old son who is my baby. But at one time I was raising 7 children. And we lived in tents for about 5 months of that time lol... Anyway. I have A TON of stories and a TON of love and hugs to give. I get along better with men, only because women tend to be or eventually get a tiny bit jealous maybe??...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Shashana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Shashana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now