Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Olympia, WA 98502

Meet Ashley

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began caring for children in my early teens. With over 12 years of experience, I have a proven record in reliable attendance and responsible and conscientious childcare. I love creating a imaginative and educational experiences for children, as well as maintaining a nurturing personality so that your child feels comfortable. Building rapport with children comes naturally to me, and I genuinely enjoy getting to know each child and their unique needs. My major in school is completely centered around early to late childhood education. I am well versed in various educational philosophies, and am specifically interested in experiential learning and teaching. I have a strong interest in becoming an alternative education provider and am knowledgeable about Montessori and Waldorf disciplines. I have experience with children ranging from newborn to age 13, and have worked with as many as ten children (short term after school situation) at one time. I Read more prefer to work with 1-3 children at a time. Most recently I have cared for a single child, age 6. My responsibilities included typical morning, after-school and evening routines, such as: waking up the child and getting them ready for school, preparing and serving meals, dropping off/picking up from school, light housekeeping, outdoor and nature education, outings to parks and museums, interactive at-home play, homework assistance and tutoring, introducing child to chores and responsibilities, and preparing for bedtime. I am available for occasional late evenings or overnights if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/14

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending The Evergreen State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now