Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Redmond, WA 98053
  • 11 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Andrew

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there! My Name is Andrew, so nice of you to check out my bio! My two biggest passions in life are the culinary arts, and supporting youth to become the best version of themselves. I graduated culinary school in 2016 and have been working as a professional in the industry ever since. I relocated to Portland after my time in Seattle, during which I fulfilled the position of chef at a Social Justice focused High School. However, my proudest achievement would be accepting the title of kitchen manager; Serving youth from ages 8-17 during a residential LGBTQ summer camp program. During my time of service, I received extensive training regarding intersectionality, racial justice, and various ways of supporting/engaging with youth of varying ages and abilities. My true calling is to one day become a father. Until then, supporting others' super rad kids is the next best thing! From going Read more to the park or going on a hike, I love everything about the outdoors. Some of my other favorites include: playing pretend with the little ones, crafting, cooking, silly games, and much more! If you have a tree climbing explorer or aspiring chef of any age I just might be the perfect fit for you and your family. I'm looking forward to meeting and connecting with you and your kiddos soon! Have a wonderful day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrew doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrew's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now