JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Glenn P.

Nanny in Renton, WA 98056.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Renton, WA

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Glenn’s Bio

Hello, there! My name is Glenn, and I have been a childcare provider for over 15 years, and I love being around children. I find that it utilizes my creativity and gives me an excuse to let my inner child play. Which is not to say that I'm not extremely responsible. Just ask my references! I believe children need consistency and love, and, most importantly, the opportunity to BE children. I am energetic, love to help children play, learn, read, and... well, I'm basically just a big kid myself.

I have a Bachelor's degree in English and Creative Writing, so reading to and with kids is one of my favorite things to do! (I love the Harry Potter series, Shel Silverstein, Dr. Seuss, Fancy Nancy.... well, the list goes on and on.) I am also a trained birth doula working toward my certification. My childcare experience runs the gamut from preparing healthy food (I love to cook) to managing eating/sleep/rest/homework schedules, to household chores and beyond. I love Disney/Pixar and Dreamworks movies, reading, photography, theater, arts and crafts, and being such an important part in a family's daily life. I still maintain close friendships with almost all of the families I've worked with... which is strange when you're talking about high school biology finals with a child you once knew as a rambunctious 4-year-old. :)
I really look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Glenn P.
Glenn P.
Renton, WA 98056
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now