Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98198

Meet Olena

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Olena and I absolutely love caring for children! Two and a half years ago I moved from Ukraine to my new home near Seattle, WA. I've been working with kids since I was 15. I started by watching my younger sister, and 2 brothers and then I began a Sunday school teacher. While doing this I was studying in University and got my bachelors degree in Practical Psychology. I was volunteering as a Psychologist in a public school for 6 months. (January 2015 - July 2015) I have a total of 9 years of experience with ages ranging from 1-10 years old. I am non smoker, living healthy lifestyle person. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside. In my free time, I love reading, singing, workout and cooking. I look forward to meeting you and your little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Olena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$24-$48/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Bachelor

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Russian
    • Ukrainian

Share Olena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now