JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda H. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98102. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello! I am currently working as a Nursing Assistant doing home care for twin girls (age 18) with autism. [One of them is somewhat low functioning. I have experience with the medical side of things, such as giving medication, toileting, etc. I also have experience with speech delays and am very good at programming AAC (speech) devices . I am familiar with ILPs and I am always trying to help the girls in working towards their goals. I am also familiar with ABA and using positive behavior support.
I currently hold my nursing assistant license. I am planning on going to school in the near future to obtain a certificate/associates degree in early childhood education. My goal is to work as a preschool/kindergarten teacher and/or work with kids with special needs.] I am with them in the afternoons and help them transition from school to home. I prepare snacks, help with light housekeeping (laundry, dishes, and vacuuming) and find activities to do to keep them occupied both in and out of the home. I have been with them for nearly two years. Previously, I worked at a daycare, working with kids aged 18 months to 11 years. Prior to that, my experience with child care included babysitting my two younger sisters. I am most passionate about working with younger kids. I love reading to kids, doing arts and crafts and finding educational activities to do. I also enjoy going on mini-adventures to the library, zoo, museum, or just the park if it's a nice day outside. I'm looking forward to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/8/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Seattle, WA 98102

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now