Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98109

Meet Juliya

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Back in September 2014 I nannied for a 8 and 10 year old and absolutely loved it! I did just about everything from cleaning the kitchen, to laundry, driving the kids to school/picking them up, prepping meals for them,helping with homework etc. I also have nannied for infant twins and a 4 year old in the summer of 2014 and it was an eyeopening experience working with twins plus a preschooler. Working with them made me realize how much I enjoy working with infants and babies and gave me a whole new world of nurturing kids. At my local church I work in the nursery and Sunday school department which range from ages 6-12, and the nursery ages are 6 months- 2 years old. From my first summer nannying to the present I have been with numerous families that all would welcome me back if their kids had not out Read more grown. I still have connections with all the families and love them dearly, and still don't fully understand how I was so blessed to work with such amazing parents and kids. My most recent families were this past summer-winter (along with being in school part time), I nannied for two separate families one being a one year old boy and another family having a 8 month old baby and a 4 year old boy, I absolutely enjoyed my time with them and learned so much from my time. In March I had to leave both families because I was going on a new adventure in my life; I'm currently volunteering at The University of the Nations in Kona, Hawaii. I am apart of a organization called Youth with a Mission and am volunteering here as a Mission Builder serving the university and living close to campus. My time here is coming to an end and I will be arriving home June 20th with no job backed up. I'd love to get to know your family and what I can do for you with a new a refreshed mind and spirit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/15/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/21/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Madison D.

8/16/2017

Juliya did great with our Son, he thought she was awesome and loved playing trains and having dessert with her. Thanks again Juliya!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language

Education

Healthcare Leadership

University of Washington-Seattle Campus 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Russian

Share Juliya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now