Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98112

Meet Alicia

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I recently graduated from London School of Economics with a degree in Political Science and have just relocated back to Seattle. I love traveling, music, photography, and exploring the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I have babysat on and off for about 8 years and have experience with children between the ages of 2 and 13. I also taught elementary-aged kids in Tanzania, primarily using games and songs as my method of teaching. I love being creative and going on adventures so encourage outdoor activities, art projects, and games while watching kids. In the past, I have put on skits, played dress up, and gone on many outdoor adventures. I am a serious student so am willing to help with homework and encourage reading books as well. I can cook, so would be happy to cook lunches and dinners while babysitting and get the children involved in some baking projects as Read more well. I love animals so if you have pets, I would love to watch them as well! I have a car and am willing to drive to pick the kids up from school or activities and run errands if necessary. I love the free spirit and endless curiosity that children offer and look forward to being a babysitter for your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/27/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/6/15

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Neil & Carley C.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


International Studies

University of Washington-Seattle Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Alicia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now