Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98168
  • 16 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Helen

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Helen Gebreziabher 200 S 101st ST Seattle, WA 206.458.5692 ​My name is Helen Gebreziabher, and I am writing to position myself for the nanny position you have posted on sittercity. I was more than thrilled to apply for such a position I have love for and experience in. I have always had a passion for working with infants/toddlers and school-aged children, with my passion in youth development I would like the opportunity to spread my knowledge with you and your family. Over my lifetime, I’ve always wanted to be to be one of the role models I had the chance to have as a youth growing up, and what better chance is there than being able to be a part of a child or multiple children’s life’s? As a nanny, I will not only use the skills I have to encourage academic progress, personal growth and leadership; but also Read more helping them form the proper mental, physical and emotional development as an infant up to school-aged children. I am well aware that as being a nanny you are becoming a co-parent and also being provided with the opportunity to help better a Childs life. ​I have years of experience with youth, especially with helping their personal development. As a nanny, I will strive to make sure all the youth I’m around are away from any negativity and have access to all the resources they need in order to be successful. I am also prepared to display my positive lifestyle in the event that I become a role model for the youth around me. I am aware of the type of energy and personality that is needed to succeed in this job opportunity, and I believe I not only have the skills to succeed, but to exceed expectations. ​ ​I truly believe that my passion for youth development goes beyond these words and would love an opportunity to speak about it in person. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Thank you. Sincerely, Helen Gebreziabher

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/10/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/23/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/07/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/21

Ratings & reviews

Helen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early childhood education

Currently attending Bellevue College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Helen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now