JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98117

Meet Leah

  • Speech Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) licensed to work in the state of Washington. I have worked for over 10 years as an SLP with specialties in swallowing, cognition and working with patients with respiratory disorders. Working in the medical setting, I keep up with vaccinations and have had multiple medical professional CPR trainings. My SLP focus has been primarily with adults. However, I have experience working in school systems from preschool through 6th grade. Working with adults has been my recent career, but working with children is what set me on the path to becoming an SLP. I grew up working with children at summer camps and babysitting. I worked in afterschool programs during college and worked in special education and as an assistant kindergarten teacher between college and grad school. After graduate school, I worked and volunteered extensively for programs focused on youth experiencing foster care. Read more I have also received training as a Life is Good Playmaker. It's specialized training for professionals including educators and life care specialists focused on the evidence-based practices that children learn, grow and heal best through play. Currently, I am looking to stay at home and raise my 12-month-old daughter. Child development is fascinating to me and I just cannot get enough of watching her grow! She loves to be around other children and greatly enjoys when we have play dates or I babysit for children from our PEPs group. Unfortunately, my staying at home means that she does not benefit from the social interactions of a nanny share or daycare. I would love to have another child or two around for her to interact with and grow up together. I am open to multiple options/arrangements as social interactions and healthy development are my primary goals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Speech Language Pathology

Graduated 2008

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now