JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alia D. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98122.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Alia’s Bio

I was born and raised in Portland, Oregon and moved to Seattle about four years ago. For two of those years I've worked as a Front Desk Agent at a hotel in downtown, for a year I was a teacher at an amazing preschool in Wallingford. Currently, I am Chef Concierge at a boutique Hotel, while I slowly but surely creep my way closer to a degree in Elementary Education, with a focus in Earth Sciences.

For the most colorful and creative year in my life, I was a floating teacher at Interlake Childcare and Learning Center, here in Seattle, Washington.
As a floating teacher, I worked in the school with each age group. I "floated" between classrooms-infant, toddler, younger preschool, and older preschool- as needed to keep the day running smoothly.
Having played so many roles in such an ever changing environment, shifting from one role and age group to another, I am quite flexible. That being said, I know the importance of understanding, and keeping a routine with little ones, and thus how to prioritize the day to keep with schedule.
I am First Aid/CPR Certified, am comfortable caring for infants through pre-k, am a diaper changing wizard, and am current with my Washington State Food Handler's License.
I love to teach, I am a fan of outdoor adventures-even if bundled up during a chill or drizzle. I will happily repeat the same song or book ten times in a row to please my miniature crowd, I love arts and crafts, and so much more!
Unfortunately I am no longer up to date with my STARS training in Early Childhood Development and Education, however I will be retaking the course over these upcoming summer months to refresh and relearn.
While I don't have a personal vehicle, I do have a valid Washington State Drivers license, I am a member of ReachNow and Car2Go, and do occasionally have access to my spouses vehicle.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/25/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Caitlin S. is a reference for Alia D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Alia D.
Alia D.
Seattle, WA 98122
28

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now