Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98122

Meet Lake

  • Speaks Korean
  • Comfortable with pets

hi my name is lake!I'm a Korean living in bellevue!I have born in US and I moved to Korea for 13years and I came back 5years ago so I am comfortable with both languages. since I moved here I stared to work with children at a art institute since my major is art. i have taught from age 3 to age 18. I had 5 to 12 students in each classroom and I did this work for year and the institute closed so I had to quit. I got a very good offer as a private art tutor and a babysitter in bellevue area and Lynwood. my students were the same age group as the art institute. I thought them art and if their parents needed I babysit the students or their little brother or sisters. i also worked for the navy event for two days.the soldiers had a class Read more for two days at a hotel and I took care of the children age 9 to 12 for two days. I love children deep in my heart. I try to be their friend more than a adult who have to be there for them. I always think communication is the most important part for the children. I try to understand them as a friend. I am panning to study for a toy designer some day so I can make them more happy. I'm very proud of myself working with children and I am very responsible with my work. I always try to listen carefully what the children and the parents want and if it is different what they want I try to make a good point so they both can be happy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Lake doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


fashion design

Graduated 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Korean

Share Lake's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now