Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98109

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over eight years experience babysitting and nannying. I absolutely love spending time with kids of all ages! I think it is so fun to watch them grow and learn. As a babysitter/nanny, I like to make sure to include fun activities and keep the children entertained and laughing. In the past I have been responsible for cooking, cleaning, driving to and from activities/school and helping with homework. I have nannied/babysat two month old babies to twelve year olds and pretty much every age in between. I can provide references if needed! As for myself, I just recently graduated college in Seattle with a bachelors in Communications. I am back in night school now studying film and videography. I hope to continue nannying/babysitting here in Portland for a while. My favorite hobbies including spending as much time as I can outside, photography, video and exploring new places with my Read more friends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/20/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Seattle Pacific University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now