Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98178

Meet Kyara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello All, My name is Kyara J. Simmons, but all my kiddos know me as Ky (key). I have been babysitting, nannying, as well as housekeeping since I was 10 years old. I first started out just watching my local church members' kids when growing up in Huntsville, Alabama. As I grew older I knew it was something that I truly enjoyed. I am not a nanny who will just give your kids "what they want", but I am a loving individual who is entering not only a kiddos life but the entire family's life to enrich it to the fullest extent. I am 22 years old, yet I was trained in CPR and First Aid emergency all by the 10th grade of High School. I volunteered during the summer at Kids Academy of Texas as an Assistant Teacher, which consisted of newborns, toddlers, and elementary aged children. I also Read more can double as an assistant while Nannying because I also have a customer service background which has allowed me to acquire an undeniable expertise skill for business.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/24/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/19/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 2/24/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anjali K.

3/8/2019

Kyara really has it together for someone of her relatively tender age. She is prompt, reliable, quick on the uptake, and a good communicator, both with my 5-year-old daughter and with me.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated Oakwood University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kyara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now