Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98109

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mary. I have been working with youth for over 10 years and will update this more later! I have experience as a preschool teacher, camp counselor, and in after-school programs, in addition to other work with children and young adults. I grew up in Seattle and love it here. I know the city and all of its potential fun very well, and would love to share with your children all my favorite spots and adventures. I received my Bachelor of Science from Santa Clara University in 2014 with a degree in Psychology and Environmental Studies, and have been living back in Seattle since with the exception of some travel. In 2016, I became a certified yoga teacher, and have since completed trainings in trauma-informed and aerial yoga styles. Although I do not currently teach, I am passionate about finding ways to make the practice accessible and available Read more to all who may benefit from it. I enjoy volunteering, and currently work with the Seattle Aquarium, the Sierra Club, and Seattle Union Gospel. Eventually I hope to work towards further education in the field of social work or environmental education or some combination of the two. I love the outdoors, art, cooking, animals, and savoring all the special moments each day has to offer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Psychology and Environmental Studies

Santa Clara University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now