JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98144

Meet Jenae

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced Nanny currently looking for a full or part time job in the Seattle area. I have over 4 years work childcare experience as a nanny, paraeducator, and teacher. I have an educational focus on the outdoors, physical activity (walking, tumbling, dancing, hiking), early childhood education, art, and creative play. I have worked with infants, toddlers, and children with autism, down syndrome, and cerebral palsy. I love to play, have fun, and laugh. I have good boundaries and provide a stable and calm environment for children while being flexible and patient. I am consistent at maintaining parent's expectations for their kids. I strive to make the kids I work with feel supported, successful, and understood. I am a trained western herbalist and enjoy sharing my love of plants with children, through teaching plant id and gardening. I have 8 years experience as a green housekeeper and provide Read more light housekeeping to the families I work for. I am moving up to Seattle from olympia this month and looking for work starting in June ideally. My most recent experience has been working with a 2 1/2 year old four days a week for the past year. I have also done ongoing occasional nanny work in the Olympia area for families with infants and toddlers. I have great references that I can provide. I look forward to hearing from you and hearing more about your family's childcare needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Jenae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$27/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated The Evergreen State College 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now