Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98125

Meet Carolline

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Kids are so exciting and full of energy, I love being around them. I’m Carolline and I’m from Brazil. I’m graduated in Business Administration. I speak English, Portuguese and Spanish. I love hiking, reading, meditating, dancing, exercising and having deep conversations. I’ve been working with kids since 2010. Started out as an English teacher, teaching kids aged 6-15 yo a second language. Later on, I’ve had many other experiences such as working at a daycare for a full year, 1-5 yo. I’ve babysat a 6mo baby girl for almost a year. And I’ve also helped raise my two younger sisters. Then I got on an adventure to the U.S as an au pair and it’s been almost 2 years. I’ve lived in MA for 2 months taking care of two little sweet boys, 1 and 4 yo. Then I moved to WA, got to take care of 3 kids, they Read more were 7, 12 and 14 yo when I got here. Besides that, I’ve had other occasional experiences with children on weekends and date nights. I’m very responsible, patient, caring, easygoing, punctual, open minded, even tempered and hardworking. I love pets and enjoy everything with kids from mealtime, to playtime to story time! I’m comfortable with all ages, I’ve experienced them all. I’m committed to earning your trust because I know how important it is for parents to feel safe and secure with their child care. Furthermore, I’ve been trained in CPR & First Aid by American Heart Association.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/14/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Carolline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Carolline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now