Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98117

Meet Ivy

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Infant and toddler nanny looking for short-term or long-term gig Mondays and/or Fridays only. (Not Monday through Friday.) Hello, families! I have over 10 years of intermittent babysitting experience as well as a year of nanny experience! I am currently a part-time nanny for a 15 month old, but unfortunately for me she got into daycare. I love my job! Along with the usual diaper changes, bottles, and naps, we've been spending the day playing in the kiddie pool during the summer, reading lots of board books, doing assisted walking (which she doesn't need much help with anymore!), working on language acquisition, going to the park, and singing and dancing. My style tends to be child-led: I observe what activities the child gravitates toward and then introduce a new element to help with development. Other experience: In 2023, I was also a nanny for a 4-8 month old and an Read more 8-11 month old. We went on lots of walks together, did tummy time and playing, and had many in-depth nonsensical conversations ;). Besides childcare, my main work experience has been as a Life Enrichment Assistant at an assisted living community, which I did for five years, helping to run activities and events. During that time, I came up with creative activities (art, music, games, outings), and I love bringing this creativity to my nanny and babysitting jobs to keep children engaged and learning. A few more things about me: I love cleaning, baking, playing ukulele, singing in the rain, and playing with pets. Also, I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor and see clients three days a week. Thank you for your time and for considering me to be your nanny! I look forward to hearing from you. More info: I am CPR-certified for adults, children, and infants.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/26/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jordan R.

4/4/2023

Ivy is amazing! She is wonderful with our 4-month old baby.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$26-$32/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Master of Education in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Graduated Seattle University 2023

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Ivy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now