Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98109

Meet Mikaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Stemming from a foundational passion for creating enriching environments, I seek to provide spaces in which a child can develop the necessary skills in order to learn, grow, and play.  I am a diversified learner with advanced training and nine years of mentoring/teaching experience. Through my coursework, I am equipped to work with all ages, but most importantly, to work from a heart of humility, compassion, and empathy. Overall, I am from a large family who has laid the foundation for me to care for others well and to prioritize laughter, growth, connection, play, and love.   I am a current master's student at The Seattle School of Theology and Psychology completing a master's degree in Counseling Psychology and a master's degree in Divinity. Through my graduate school and undergraduate training in Psychology, I am certified in Parent-Child Interaction Therapy and have taken the following relevant coursework: Developmental Psychology, Memory and Read more Cognition, Psychology of Learning, Marriage + Family Development/Therapy, The Helping Relationship, and Child and Adolescent Therapy. I have four years of professional nanny experience in the Seattle area and many more years of experience as an aunt and older cousin! : ) Additionally, I have four years of experience teaching preschool (volunteer) and two years of experience teaching high school students. Currently, I am finishing my final classes in my graduate program and will be starting my clinical internship in the Fall. My internship hours are flexible and I am looking to find a warm and fun family to assist beginning in July!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Mikaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Counseling Psychology

Currently attending The Seattle School of Theology and Psychology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mikaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now