Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98112
  • 3 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Calista

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I currently attend North Seattle Community College, but plan to go to an undecided four-year college next year. Because of this, for now, I am looking for a job that ends in mid-late august. I love working with kids because of the open minded curiosity that most children have, and through that (among other things) getting to know their individual personality. I am very detail oriented, which allows me to be good at reading non-verbal emotional cues, so, while I can be fun and energetic, I also understand when to be calm and gentle. I have 5 years of experience babysitting and nannying, and before that I was a “mother’s helper”. I also have some experience as a house manager, so I understand how stressful running a home, and I am more then happy to help with some housekeeping, pet care, tutoring, and errands! Please message me with any Read more questions!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Calista doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Calista's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now